Skip to content

Testimonials & Reviews​

Your stories of your experience with The Hire Tradies Cleaning Company are so important to us. We love to hear about how we were able to assist you in helping keep your home beautiful. Not only does your feedback bring a smile to our faces, but it is also instrumental in improving and growing The Hire Tradies Nz Cleaning Co.

Shawn Priest

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

Received an excellent service from Hire Tradies Company. Having recently moved into a property, cleaner was professional, polite and provided a high standard of service to us. I would not hesitate In recommending their service and will be using them again for any future needs.

Auckland

Daniel

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 6, 2024

I have an old bedroom carpet and a One large oriental rug that hadn’t been cleaned in a long time. hire Tradies technician was booked, arrived on time, explained what was going to happen and got on with the job. My carpet and rug look surprising (especially the rug). I absolutely recommend Hire tradies.

Daniel

Mark Maxwell

Rated 4.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

End of lease clean for my Mother unit. The unit was in poor condition and needed a lot of hard work. The cleaners gave it their all with fantastic results. Highly recommend ????

Wellington

Mabel Brown

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

Great service. On time and thorough, reasonably priced. Great bond back guarantee…and it works!

Auckland

Jonathan Jones

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 24, 2023

Excellent work by hire tradies company. Booked in last minute they came and completed to an excellent standard so that I could move into my new house. Complete head to toe clean and water blast outside.

wellington

Anna Tevis

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

Absolutely impressed with the end result of my Bond clean including all windows. 100% recommend their services to everyone and would certainly be using their services in future. Good job!

Auckland

Suzanne Williams

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

Cleaners arrived even earlier than expected. Were very professional and polite. I had to leave the premises and couldn’t come afterwards to check everything, however I came the next day and found an apartment absolutely spotless. I highly recommend Hire Tradies Cleaning services. I used their end of lease service and will definitely hire them again.

Christchurch

Robin Kirschner

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 22, 2023

So pleased with the job. Very reliable and extremely professional. Same day service was wonderful. Curtains look like new!

Auckland

Herbert Goode

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 9, 2023

For a considerable amount of time, we have been utilizing the services of Hire Tradies to maintain the cleanliness of our office in MT Wellington. We have ceased considering proposals from other providers since the work and expertise of their cleaning team are unparalleled. Compared to any previous companies we have engaged for commercial office cleaning, they are significantly superior

Auckland

Russell Garrett

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 9, 2023

Recommended by our property manager. Hire Tradies Cleaning team of two did a superb job, I’ve never seen the Bathroom so clean… it wasn’t that good when we first moved in! $470 for a 2 bedroom apartment including steam clean is a similar price to what we’ve been charged in the past. There was a slight misunderstanding with the arrival time, however the quality cleaning job and time they were able to finish in outweighed that small discrepancy. Would use this service again

Wellington

Laura

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

If you’re looking for a trustworthy and efficient steam carpet cleaning service, I’d highly recommend these guys. Their attention to detail is commendable!

Christchurch

Anthony Boswell

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

Had our house cleaned before end of tenancy. They did a brilliant job and were very reasonably priced. 100% would recommend to use them. Very impressed

Auckland

Howard Chavira

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

Amazing service!! We were left stranded one day before settlement after a horrible experience with another terrible cleaning company- the team at Hire Tradies saved us!! They booked us in with less than 24hrs notice, they were on time, friendly, professional, affordable and above all they did an exceptional job! They travelled a fair distance to help us out and went above and beyond. We are extremely happy!! Would definitely recommend them and plan to use them in the near future! Cannot fault them at all!

Auckland

Daniel

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

Our construction company has been using Hire tradies cleaning services for all our newly built and renovation cleans. We really appreciate their hard work and being as professional it can be. Highly recommended

Christchurch

Annie

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 8, 2023

Had our Office carpet Steam cleaned from hire tradies. He did an excellent job. He even removed stains from the carpet. Excellent and reliable service. Highly recommend.

Hamilton

Philip

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 1, 2023

5 stars! Carpet steam and oven clean.

HT accommodated us by moving our booking a few times, then eventually cleaning on a Sunday due to issues we had with our movers – which was much appreciated. Thanks so much for your work

Auckland

Cheryl

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 1, 2023

Just had our carpets steam cleaned.

Amazing service from the beginning! On time, completed the job in the time frame given, honoured his quote, very professional and our carpets have came up great!

Auckland

Scott Boughton

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 30, 2023

I am a repeat customer of Hire tradies company. they are friendly and professional and has successfully removed tough stains on both carpet and lounges. I highly recommend him for other clients.

Wellington

Kevin B. Mills

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 30, 2023

We had 5 very mouldy blinds cleaned immaculately and 2 blind repaired. Same day service was great and the technician was fast, friendly and professional.

Auckland

Larry K. Garcia

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 30, 2023

I was so happy with the final result of getting our blinds cleaned, they were mould affected and now look brand new again.

Hamilton

Patricia Jenkins

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

They have done an amazing job within my budget. Professional, trustworthy and excellent customer service too. I strongly recommend them for professional curtain cleaning services!

Auckland

Jesse Rojas

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

My first time using Hire Tradies services and am really satisfied with the professionalism. My curtains are of organza material so extra care needs to be taken. Customer service, Precious, was very helpful in answering my questions on cleaning process and cost. Delivery driver, sam was prompt, friendly and always informed before he came by. Will definitely be using their services again

Christchurch

Maxine Anderson

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

Needed a professional cleaning company to settle my end of tenancy hand over needs. Googled this company online and engaged them on a short notice. They did an absolute fantastic job at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Auckland

Curtain Cleaning

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

Roberto

Terrible Service

Rated 1.0 out of 5
May 16, 2023

Terrible service, didn’t come on scheduled day, then came a day later but did not appear to do anything so had to come back again- the following day. Did a very basic clean but did not do around doors under furniture etc. Would have been better getting a normal cleaner. Also received abusive text accusing us of fraud and creating drama.

Sarah

Response from Hire Tradies

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We regret knowing that we have left you with such bitter feelings and we humbly apologise for doing so.

We cherish all of our clients and we have no intention of leaving this unresolved.

We are eager to demonstrate how much better we can do. Our customer care team is currently reviewing your files and will make sure to get in touch with you shortly.

Kind Regards,

Hire Tradies Nz

William

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 3, 2023

The staff was very competent, thorough, prompt, offered great prices, and produced excellent results. Would definitely use this cleaning service again and strongly suggest. I’m grateful.

Auckland

Eric

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 3, 2023

The work’s excellence made us quite satisfied. Walking into our apartment after they finished was great. Both cleaners were both very pleasant and easy to work with. The next time we need a clean, we’ll definitely make an appointment with them.

Auckland

carpet cleaning

Rated 4.0 out of 5
May 3, 2023

Good customer service, and good problem resolved.

Highly recommend ,done wonderful job clean up the stain and remove all the dirt from the carpet, take his time to clean no rush and explain every question I ask and give honest recommendations.

Anuj

Happy with service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 6, 2023

Engaged them to clean my studio condo for moving out. 2 cleaners came to my place around 9 am and the job took about 3.5 hours. They both are very friendly and professional. I am very pleased and satisfied. Thank you!

Keira Dalton

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you for your lovely review. It really means a lot to us.

Tenancy Cleaning

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 6, 2023

I booked a end of tenancy clean for a 1 bed top floor flat in CBD, Sam was very punctual and did a great job, and also great communication via text to tell me when the job was about to be finished. I would recommend him as he is very effective as well as being a personable young man.

Rose Macartney

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you Rose for leaving us this great review about our bond back cleaning. We appreciate your time ,and thank you for using our service

Move Out Clean

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 6, 2023

Very happy with the service. I have used the company twice for end of tenancy cleaning and both times we got our whole deposit back without any issues. Team came on time, was very friendly, efficient and professional. They finished with the whole two bedroom flat in less than 3 hrs!

Angelina Packer

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re glad that you’re satisfied with our service.

Reliable Service

Rated 4.0 out of 5
April 3, 2023

Reliable company, booking process was very straight forward and the cleaner arrived ahead of time. The cleaning was good, although some things could’ve been double checked (e.g exhaust fan) but not a big problem. The office called me before the cleaner left to check if I was happy with the experience and if there was anything they could do – great customer service

Grace Williams

Construction Clean

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2023

After remodelling our kitchen, I needed an after renovation clean urgently. I called Hire Tradies and within 48 hrs, they came and deep cleaned our entire house in 1 day. Our experience with Clean Hire Tradies Company was awesome.

Tristan

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope we can help you again in the future.

Presale Cleaning

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2023

We recently hired Hire Tradies to do a pre-sale clean. They were able to get the dirtiest areas of our old apartment looking great again. On top of that, they kept me posted and up to date with what was going on at all times- excellent communication. Highly recommended

Ryan Mummery

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you so much for your lovely review . Hope we can help you again in the future.

Carpet Clean

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 3, 2023

The second time I’ve used them, and great service! The carpet was cleaned quickly and well, including a tea stain that had been there for a few months. It’s very affordable and easy to check in, pay, receive an invoice, etc.

Lincoln

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you Lincoln. I really appreciate your positive feedback.

Deep Clean

Rated 3.0 out of 5
April 2, 2023

Got rent inspection clean done. Paid for 6 hours ( 3 hours x 2 cleaners ) only

Cleaned for 2.5

Hours each; arrived late and packed up early.

What they did clean was

Good but even in the rooms they did

Clean there was still stuff left behind I had to come

Back to clean

Ben Stang

Response from Hire Tradies

Hi Ben, we apologise for the inconvenience. Kindly send us an email at [email protected]

Thank You

Missed Some Areas

Rated 3.0 out of 5
April 2, 2023

We got an end of lease cleaning from Hire Tradies for our house. The standard cleaning was performed well. Yet, we had to return ourselves to clean the inside windows glasses to receive our bond.

Sarah Garside

Response from Hire Tradies

Hi Sarah, we apologise for the inconvenience. We arranged a reclean of the service. Please email us [email protected]

Average Cleaning

Rated 2.0 out of 5
April 2, 2023

I called them for cleaning before moving to my new place. Note that the home was empty, with no furniture apart for basic kitchen stuff.

General superficial cleaning (floors) was ok but:

– they did not properly clean the oven (particularly the grid)

– rubbish was left under the kitchen furniture.

Elizabeth Braine

Response from Hire Tradies

I’m very concerned to hear about your experience Elizabeth. Could you please send an email to [email protected] with the name you completed the booking/purchase alongside your booking number?

Great service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 2, 2023

I had a move-in cleaning and a carpet cleaning recently by Raj and his team. He’s very friendly, easy communicated and professional.

They were punctual, efficient and did a fantastic job! I definitely would recommend them to my friends.

Janie Tsui

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank You Janie for you lovely feedback.

Bond Clean

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 17, 2022

They were Amazing, cheaper than competitors and more timely!

Super fast and exceeded expectations.

Bond returned in full! highly recommend.

Liam Ruatoka

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you Liam for sharing your feedback with us. We’re glad that you’re satisfied with our service.

Move out clean

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 17, 2022

Fantastic job and great price. Quick and punctual, they did not charge extra money for being up a flight of stairs. Got our full bond back no issues.

Valgeir

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 17, 2022

I’d recommend Ray to anyone looking for a high quality Move out clean. He was easy to deal with, responsive and friendly, and did Professional job. Easy Online Booking, reasonably-priced. Amazing clean that was completed to a top standard. Thanks again guys!

Jennifer

Response from Hire Tradies

Hi Jennifer, thank you for review and 5 stars. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review

Move Out Cleaning

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 6, 2022

An excellent service i would say and highly recommend hire tradies company , I am really impressed with the service. Fantastic

Preet

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re glad that you’re satisfied with our service.

Curtains Cleaning

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 6, 2022

Our curtains were cleaned and they look fantastic. the team who came to inspect our curtains, collect, return and rehang them was great, very professional. He was very clear about what the service included when quoting and took a lot of trouble when he returned the curtains to make them look their best. Thank you hire tradies.

Florian

Response from Hire Tradies

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re glad that you’re satisfied with our service.

professional end of tenancy company

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Excellent Cleaners! I’m very happy and contented with their services. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and collegues due to the fact that they are trustworthy, reliable and very sophisticated cleaners ever! They truly deserve my ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!

Sophia

great service

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Recently we got out houses cleaned and their wonderful team. Everything from the first meeting to the actual job was of the highest professional standard.

karen

Highly Recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Hire Tradies Cleaning was highly recommended to us by some friends. So, we hired them to clean the apartment that we needed to vacate. And they did not disappoint! They are very reliable. Customer service was excellent and the staff were on time and really friendly. The apartment was immaculately clean! So, I highly recommend this company.

Eliazar Dimalapang

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

 

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 49 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good6%
Average4%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

Leave a Review